Griffin Spalding Chamber Receives Scholarship

Posted By: Cindy Jones Chamber Announcements,

Each year GACCE (Georgia Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives) is proud to provide scholarships to help Chamber of Commerce professionals broaden their knowledge of the profession and expand their careers.  At the 2018 GACCE Staff Development Conference held last week in Milledgeville, GA, the association was pleased to provide 25 scholarships to deserving professionals. 


GACCE was able to award seven additional scholarships than it normally would because of the generous donations of two long-time Associate Members and Event Partners of the association – Georgia Transmission Corporation and Purchasing Alliance Solutions.


Craig Heighton with Georgia Transmission Corporation announced the winner of their scholarship:

GACCE 2018 Executive Leadership Conference
Kelly Hanks – Quitman-Brooks County Chamber


Jeff Fishback with Purchasing Alliance Solutions announced the winners of their scholarships:

GACCE 2018 Executive Leadership Conference

Heather Green – Adel-Cook County Chamber

Angie Martin – Milledgeville-Baldwin County Chamber

Patti Temple – Roberta-Crawford County Chamber

Grace Waits – Screven County Chamber


GACCE 2018 Volunteer Leader Conference
Cindy Jones – Griffin-Spalding Chamber

GACCE 2019 Staff Development Conference
Tiffany Taylor – White County Chamber


The GACCE Board of Directors was pleased to announce the remaining scholarship winners:

ACCE 2018 Convention
Candace Boothby – Newnan-Coweta Chamber

Stephanie Freeman – Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber

U.S. Chamber Institute Program – June 2019
Andrea Collins – Thomasville-Thomas County Chamber

Tiffany Heitzman – Columbia County Chamber

GACCE 2018 Executive Leadership Conference
Roddie Anne Blackwell – Eatonton-Putnam Chamber

Blair Elrod – Polk County Chamber

Amanda Haynie – Taylor County Chamber

Teri Smiley – Walton County Chamber

Heath Taylor – Dublin-Laurens County Chamber
Lacey Wilson – Walker County Chamber


GACCE 2018 Volunteer Leader Conference
Pam Carnes – Cherokee County Chamber

Paula Shiver – Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber


GACCE 2019 Staff Development Conference
Sandra Andriakos – Dahlonega-Lumpkin County Chamber

Cynthia Bennett – Newnan-Coweta Chamber

Robin Davis – Cochran-Bleckley Chamber

Leah Gillett – Milledgeville-Baldwin County Chamber

Kaitlyn Parham – Eatonton-Putnam Chamber

Malehia Young – Dublin-Laurens County Chamber


GACCE congratulates all of our scholarship winners!