Griffin Chamber gets GACCE Georgia Certified Chamber designation

Posted By: Cindy Jones Chamber Announcements,



 GACCE Announces 2017 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers

  It’s an exciting time to be in the chamber of commerce industry and to be a chamber in Georgia.  Many chambers have risen to the challenge to provide unparralled leadership and direction, helping their members and communities thrive.  This type of performance is a reflection of the solid organizational infrastructure built through much hard work and diligence.

 In 2011, the GACCE Board of Directors sought a way to recognize chambers in the state that have focused internally on their operations to assess their strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities to create efficient, effective organizations positioned to deliver great value.  Thus the Georgia Certified Chamber program was created.

 The purpose of the program is to facilitate continuing excellence in the chamber industry and to foster a pro-business environment across the State of Georgia.  Chambers must meet standards in organization, service intent and capacity, professional administration, financial management, communications, and advocacy in order to achieve the designation.

 With over 150 chambers of commerce in the State of Georgia, the 13 chambers that were recognized as Georgia Certified Chambers during the Opening Luncheon of the 2017 GACCE Volunteer Leader Conference held at the Peachtree City Hotel & Conference Center in Peachtree City, GA on Thursday, November 16 received a prestigious honor that distinguishes the high quality, expertise, and strong leadership displayed by accredited chambers.  These chambers make up a total of 55 chambers of commerce that have been recognized with this distinction over the past six years.

 The following chambers of commerce make up the 2017 class of Georgia Certified Chambers

  1.   Cartersville-Bartow County Chamber of Commerce
  2.   Darien-McIntosh County Chamber of Commerce
  3.   Dawson County Chamber of Commerce
  4.   Eastman-Dodge County Chamber of Commerce
  5.   Greater Dalton Chamber of Commerce
  6.   Griffin-Spalding Chamber of Commerce
  7.   Polk County Chamber of Commerce
  8.   Thomasville-Thomas County Chamber of Commerce
  9.   Thomson-McDuffie County Chamber of Commerce
  10.  Towns County Chamber of Commerce
  11.  Walker County Chamber of Commerce
  12.  Walton County Chamber of Commerce
  13.  White County Chamber of Commerce


GACCE congratulates these chambers for their accomplishment!

GACCE is the professional society for chamber of commerce executives and staff.  The mission of GACCE is to engage, educate and empower chamber professionals.